According to the New Jersey Department of Transportation (DOT), 25 municipalities have been approved for red-light safety camera programs. 22 are currently operational. An additional 30 municipalities have submitted applications to DOT seeking permission to participate in the pilot program. This brochure covers information and statistics regarding red-light safety cameras in New Jersey.